Monday, March 19, 2007

Eurimages 2007 | 104th meeting

Press release – 137(2007)

Eurimages supports 10 European co-productions

Strasbourg, 28.02.2007 - At its 104th meeting held on 25.02.2007 - 27.02.2007 in Strasbourg, the Council of Europe Eurimages Fund Board of Management agreed to support 10 feature films for a total amount of 3 860 000 Euros.

The feature films are :
Clara - Helma Sanders-Brahms (Germany) (Germany, France, Hungary)
Dorothy Mills - Agnès Merlet (France) (France, Ireland)
Il y a longtemps que je t'aime - Philippe Claudel (France) (France, Germany)
Pandoranin Kutusu - Yesim Ustaoglu (Turkey) (Turkey, France)
Ping pong kingen - Jens Jonsson (Sweden) (Sweden, Denmark)
Sangue pazzo - Marco Tullio Giordana (Italy) (Italy, France)
Skrapp ut - Solveig Anspach (Iceland) (Iceland, France)
The Times that remains - Elia Suleiman (The Netherlands) (France, Belgium, Italy)
Das Vaterspiel - Michael Glawogger (Austria) (Germany, Austria)
Zena bez tijela - Vinko Bresan (Croatia) (Croatia, Serbia)

Support to Turkish Distribution Companies

The Days of Abondonment - Roberto Faenza (Italy)
Distributed by BELGE FILM SAN. VE TIC (Turkey)

Das Leben der Anderen - Florian Henckel von Donnersmarck (Germany)
Distributed by CHANTIER FILMS (Turkey)

Paris, je t'aime - Olivier Assayas (France) – Fréderic Auburtin (France)
Distributed by UMUT SANAT (Turkey)

EURIMAGES is a support fund for co-production, distribution and exhibition of European cinematographic works, established by the Council of Europe in 1988 1
(E-mail: – Web:

Since its establishment, EURIMAGES has supported 1129 European co-productions for a total amount of more than 330 million Euros.

Council of Europe Press Division
Tel: +33 (0)3 88 41 25 60
Fax:+33 (0)3 88 41 39 11

1 Since 1 January 2005, EURIMAGES comprises 32 member States: Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, “The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia” and Turkey.

No comments: